Petr Stokuc

CEO

p.stokuc@octopus-news.com

This is where it all began, Managing Director and a majority owner of Octopus Newsroom. He defines and manages the corporate strategic vision, as well as the day-to-day leadership of the company.

Gabriel Janko

Sales Director

+420221181513

g.janko@octopus-news.com

Originally from Hungary/Slovakia and with over 10 years of expertise in the software industry, Gabriel is responsible for business development and strategies in Europe and the Americas, as well as the leadership of the Octopus Team.

Lukas Kotek

CTO

l.kotek@octopus-news.com

Lukas joined Octopus after being in the broadcasting business for 11 years, having gained vast experience in the project and account management he is responsible for aligning our strategy with market opportunities as well as for this set of inspiring profile pics.

Gianluca Bertuzzi

Sales Manager Africa & Latin America

+420221181514

g.bertuzzi@octopus-news.com

Gianluca is originally from Italy, and speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese,  and some Czech. He holds an Honours B.A and M.A Degree in Political Science from the Università Degli Studi di Trieste. He also graduated with an MBA in International Trade at the Università degli Studi del Piemonte Orientale in collaboration with the Italian Trade Commission. He has a wealth of transferable knowledge, having worked in other business sectors and leading corporations. Gianluca is easy to talk to and enjoys meeting with people.

Miro Rusko

APAC Director

+66616047182

m.rusko@octopus-news.com

Member of Octopus Newsroom since 2013. Coming from an enterprise IT systems environment, Miro currently holds the business development in APAC.

Gene Sudduth

National Sales Director for North America

844-628-6397

g.sudduth@octopus-news.com

Gene is a highly experienced sales professional with a distinguished broadcast industry background, and excellent knowledge of the US and Canadian broadcast markets.

Milan Varga

Technology Partners Manager

m.varga@octopus-news.com

Milan is in charge of integration and testing with our technology partners. In addition to his technical skills, Milan is known in the industry for his outgoing personality.

Adam Panes

Technical Support Manager

support@octopus-news.com

Adam and his team of engineers provide highly professional support to all new and existing customers. In one of his biggest installations to date, Adam spent many weeks on-site helping the Singaporean public broadcaster MediaCorp switch their entire TV and Radio production from their existing NRCS to the latest version of Octopus.

Eva Planickova

News Production advisor & trainer

e.planickova@octopus-news.com

Eva is an experienced journalist, who worked for Czech television as a news reporter for many years.  She knows the newsroom workflow from various perspectives – as a reporter, editor, anchor, she was also an international correspondent. She has an in-depth understanding of the journalist's point of view and therefore can help you to design the best workflow in your news production. She can also answer all the questions about using Octopus in reality.

Jan Polak

Head of projects APAC

j.polak@octopus-news.com

With over 10 years of experience in the newsroom & postproduction environment, Jan is designing the workflows, managing the projects and taking care of VIP customers across the APAC region.

Martin Nedbal

Senior Developer

developers@octopus-news.com

Martin is a member of Octopus Newsroom almost since its inception. He designs, maintains and develops the system to meet and exceed our customers' needs. He has superb knowledge in computer languages that this space is not enough to list them.

Ondrej Hurt

Senior Developer - MOS Specialist

support@octopus-news.com

Ondřej is responsible for Octopus integration with third-party systems such as graphics, automation, and teleprompters. He conducts tests and monitors system performance to ensure that the systems operate optimally. Ondřej joined Octopus Newsroom in 2000.

Ermias Amare

Senior Support Engineer

support@octopus-news.com

Ermias joined the team in 2007. He deals with all aspects related to the maintenance, repair, and support of Octopus products to ensure the optimum functioning of the systems around the world. Due to his neverending traveling, you could say Ermias is a real citizen of the world.